Is Vettel's new baby the reason...?

Forum rules
Please read the forum rules
sjb266

Is Vettel's new baby the reason...?

Post by sjb266 »

I once read a quote from a leading F1 driver saying that having a kid costs you a few tenths... Time you can never get back because your whole headspace has been changed forever...

I'm no expert and I don't know which other drivers have kids but it's an interesting concept...

Vettel welcomed his new baby girl into the world earlier this year... It's not unreasonable to assume that having a new daughter would be having a least some impact on his once single minded determination to push the limits of himself and the car....

Just putting it out there...

nixxxon

Re: Is Vettel's new baby the reason...?

Post by nixxxon »

Oh yeah that really explains everything.... No.

VDV23

Post by VDV23 »

sjb266 wrote:I once read a quote from a leading F1 driver saying that having a kid costs you a few tenths... Time you can never get back because your whole headspace has been changed forever...

I'm no expert and I don't know which other drivers have kids but it's an interesting concept...

Vettel welcomed his new baby girl into the world earlier this year... It's not unreasonable to assume that having a new daughter would be having a least some impact on his once single minded determination to push the limits of himself and the car....

Just putting it out there...

Maybe that applied decades ago when F1 was extremely dangerous sport. Today - I don't think so.

Peter77

Post by Peter77 »

Seriously how many threads about Vettel struggling are going to be started. There are 20 similar threads already and counting.
"Talented drivers adapt, the mediocre ones complain."

Black_Flag_11

Post by Black_Flag_11 »

I heard he got a text from his girlfriend before the race with only 3 kisses on the end whilst he has recently been accustomed to 5...

infi24r

Post by infi24r »